Guidance Services in the Event of an Extended Closure

 
 
While school may be closed, Guidance services are still available to students. 
 
In the following section you'll find information about how to contact your counselor.  Additionally, please access the other web pages for normally used links and information.
 
If you are having an emergency then please contact 911 immediately.
 
Email is the primary source of communication that the department will be utilizing. 
  • Counselors will be monitoring their email regularly during the working day. 
  • Counselors will utilize school emails for students. 
  • Parents/guardians will be contacted by the email entered in Realtime.
 
A slower means of contacting the counselor is by leaving a brief message on the school voicemail.  Be sure to speak slowly and clearly.  Leaving an email adress on the voicemail will be incredibly helpful.    
  • Counselors will check voicemail once daily and respond via email.
  • Counselors do not have access to school phones when working from home. 
  • Counselors have been directed not to contact families using their private cell phones.
 
 
DISTRICT    
Guy Jorstad, Director 908-852-8150 x233 gjorstad@hackettstown.org
     
HIGH SCHOOL    
Pam Willson, Secretary 908-852-8150 x230 pwillson@hackettstown.org
Laurie Cardell, High School Counselor 908-852-8150 x234 lcardell@hackettstown.org
Michael Lamison, High School Counselor 908-852-8150 x236 mlamison@hackettstown.org
Kathy Schuma, High School Counselor 908-852-8150 x245 kschuma@hackettstown.org
Jennifer Spuckes, High School SAC, HIB (and Spanish speaking) 908-852-8150 x232 jspuckes@hackettstown.org
     
MIDDLE SCHOOL    
Tatum Stein, Middle School Counselor 908-852-8554 x231 tstein@hackettstown.org
     
WILLOW GROVE ELEMENTARY    
Aspasia Verpeut, Willow Grove Counselor 908-852-2805 x224 averpeut@hackettstown.org
     
HATCHERY HILL ELEMENTARY    
Please contact Marie Griffin, Principal 908-852-8550 mgriffin@hackettstown.org